Oct. 31, 2002, 6:12 p.m.,

Have I ever talked about how hard it is to love someone who doesn't deem themselves worthy of love?

Ok well, let me talk about that then, seeing as it is driving me crazy.

I love Chadin, I really do. With all of my heart. He makes me feel so happy. Just being around him makes me smile.

The problem is that he doesn't understand how anyone could love him. I don't think he loves himself, in fact, he may not like himself. He starts moping around and asking me why I love him. If I critize one little thing, like I don't really love the shirt that he is wearing, he gets so depressed. I feel as though he makes my views on the shirt out to be a metaphor for my views on him.

We are not perfect. Everyone makes mistakes. It is part of being human. I just wish that everything wasn't such a big deal. I wish I could make a mistake without having him feel like the world is falling apart. I wish that he could make a mistake and learn from it and move on. Not wallow in self pity or something.

I love him. I think he loves me. I reach for him and he just walks away. He doesn't want me to touch him. He thinks he's dirty or wrong or damaged.

I hate this so much. I want to cry.

I don't know what I can do to make this better.


On a side note: Its Halloween. I want trick or treaters to come by. And I want to go trick or treating. Is 21 too old to do that?

****************************************

I'm listening to:
I'm reading this:
I'm burning this:

Prev, Next

Extra stuff that might be interesting

Jul. 12, 2005 - The word of the day is weird.

Jul. 08, 2005 - decisions....

Jul. 07, 2005 - the point of diary is...

May. 29, 2005 - spinning

Jan. 05, 2005 - new year

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome