Jul. 08, 2005, 10:18 p.m.,

Ok, so lets talk about this possible move back to Arkansas.
I have my own store now and I love it. However, my first store is (again) looking for a store manager. This is where I should have been manager - it just took me an extra year to get the opportunity.
Ok so I really want this store - mostly because I should have had it before. Granted I know a lot more know than I ever did then. It would be nice to be back in AR just because shit is cheaper. It might be easier for Chadin to get a job there, if he uses any of his dad's connections. He really needs a job - we really need him to have a job or money is about to get really tight - especially if we have to pay $800 to break a lease. He would be closer to his family - which is good because his mom is not too healthy.
Reason why I don't want to go:
I like Dallas - there is lots of stuff to do. I don't know if we can afford the move and Yankee doesn't like to help pay that. The DM over there scared me today - its going to be a challenge to be seen as the boss not a friend. I don't know if I can get enough inner strength to challenge that. It's going to take a lot of work and I don't know if I am strong enough.
Too many thoughts.
I think I know what I want to do, but I'm worried.

****************************************

I'm listening to: Friends
I'm reading this: Cat and Mouse still
I'm burning this: Irish Cream - its new (more like a repeat...)

Prev, Next

Extra stuff that might be interesting

Jul. 12, 2005 - The word of the day is weird.

Jul. 08, 2005 - decisions....

Jul. 07, 2005 - the point of diary is...

May. 29, 2005 - spinning

Jan. 05, 2005 - new year

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome